Hello Again!

 

IMG_20151127_114455879_HDR[1]

Wow, it’s almost a year since I’ve written here. I thought I was going to give up blogging for good, but I just can’t seem to stay away. I’ve thought a lot about what I want out of this blog, and really, I just want a place to write about what I love to do, and that is create delicious food!

The way I do that is without recipes, so I am going to utilize this space for my creative enjoyment, and sharing what I love to do and boy do I have a lot of cooking to share!

So much has happened over the past year. My foot has healed enough that I was able to go back to work at Five Seventy Market in Boston making (mostly) plant-based food!

It is a dream come true! I was working there 2 1/2 years ago when I had to stop because of my foot, and I had pretty given up hope that my foot would recover enough for me to go back to work in a kitchen again, but it has! Time does heal *some* wounds for sure. It’s hard being in that space, where it feels like everything is stagnant.

The joy I feel when I cook food for others is so complete and I am grateful I am able to do this again. I will never, ever take it for granted.

Jamaicantofu570
Jerk Tofu & Black Eyed Peas with House-Made Habanero Sauce
Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Hello Again!

  1. Welcome back Melody! I have loved the recipes you share and really missed you. My 16 year old son is now a vegetarian and I have continued to look for your recipes. I’m so glad you & your recipes are back. My son will thank you too!!

Leave a Reply

