Introducing Oliver!

11025205_866559673402818_2038062063753814333_n

Meet Oliver! The amazing Sourdough Starter! …. well, actually, this is Oliver’s first baby! A Carawy-Rye-Wheat Loaf…

In my normal way of not following recipes, I made my starter out of rye flour and water and never measured or used any rules other than what my gut told me to do. That and reading about how to do it! I certainly can’t take credit for the ideas behind this.

That being said, it took about a week wih regular feedingsl most rye flour and water to get the “life” needed for a good loaf of bread. I was so pleasantly surprised with how delicious and complex the flavor was.. and the texture was amazing too.

My Kalamata Hummus was a perfect topping…

Leave a Reply

