30 Minute Hoisin Tofu w/ Brussels Sprouts

DSC_0031

This was a clean out the fridge meal that was so satisfying and delicious. I used my cast iron and added a tiny bit of coconut and sesame oil to it, got it screaming hot and seared the Brussels sprouts along with some onion, garlic, and ginger. I had some tofu I threw in. I personally don’t mind plain tofu, but if I was serving this to The Boyfriend, I would have dry fried the tofu. I deglazed with a splash of mirin and water, then added soy sauce, 5 spice powder, chili-garlic sauce, hoisin, Thai bird chilies and a couple shakes of apple cider vinegar. I cooked it until the sprouts were just tender and topped it off with wasabi sesame seeds.

Leave a Reply

