Raw Chocolate-Almond Pie

choctorte

I made this amazing chocolate-almond pie for a party the other day and OMG, it was so delicious. It happened to be a raw, BEEgan dessert, but no one had any idea and I didn’t tell them until they were eating it and begging for the recipe. It’s just your classic almond/date/cocoa crust filled with almonds, coconut oil, honey and more cocoa.. Β the sauce was coconut oil, honey, and cocoa and a bit of coffee.

Raw desserts are so much easier than baked desserts! I forgot how much I love making them. I used to make them daily at one of my jobs.. Β One of my favorites was making a beautiful raw carrot/coconut cake.. Β It’s been a while since I’ve made one. That is a little harder to pull off as a “normal” dessert, so it will have to be for people who are open to experimenting.

 

One thought on “Raw Chocolate-Almond Pie

Leave a Reply

